Job Openings

FT Nanny for Infant in Bloomfield Hills Michigan

Bloomfield family needs a full-time nanny for their 9 month old son. Family also has a 3 yo daughter, but she is in preschool all day. M-F 7am-5, occasionally family will request an earlier/later start or end time, so flexibility in schedule is ideal. Start date is asap, but flexible. $16/hr plus overtime pay. Guaranteed 40 hours weekly, 2 weeks paid vacation, 3 sick days and paid holidays included in the benefit package. 

Mom works from home on main floor but tries not to come out of her office as much as possible. Dad travels a ton, so they need an extra set of hands! Family had a nanny for their oldest daughter for 2 years, so they are familiar with having a nanny as an employee. They have a housekeeping service biweekly, so no deep cleaning will be required. Light housekeeping duties requested such as family laundry, dishes, meal prep for children, tidy up children’s areas. No pets. 

Their daughter has severe allergies to sesame, tree nuts, peanuts and egg. However, nanny would be mainly responsible for their infant son. There will be occasional days where the nanny would have both children (half days, daycare closing, snow days, etc) so someone who has experience working with siblings is required. Nanny candidates must be vaccinated, have prior nanny experience, and a great driving record. Nanny can use Mom’s car while on duty. 

This family wants a nanny to become an extension of their family. They use redirection for their son as a form of discipline and utilize timeouts when needed for their daughter. The family prefers that a nanny bring their own lunch to work. This family would consider a nanny bringing their own child to work with them, depending on the age of the child and the fit. They hope to find a nanny who can stay long term, at least a year or two.