Job Openings

Nanny 30 Hrs in Bloomfield

Family originally from Alabama with 2 girls ages 10.5 and 5 need a nanny/house manager for 30 hours/wk in Bloomfield Hills starting immediately. This is a long term position, year round. M-F 12-6pm. Some flexibility on start/end times as needed.  $17/hr+. 2 weeks paid vacation and 3 sick days offered. Guaranteed 30 hours weekly with room for more.

Family is extremely safety conscious and requests diligence with locking doors and utilizing their alarm system. Must be 21, have prior nanny experience and bonus for candidates who have household management experience. Must be CPR/FA certified and comfortable with pools/swimming. Must have a great driving record.

This family has a friendly, but protective German Shepherd who is very important to the family. Candidates must actually like dogs, not just ‘deal with’ them. When family is out of town, they would like the nanny to be open to staying at their house with the dog with a reduced working schedule. Family has pool, so ideal candidate will feel comfortable around the pool with both children.

Job responsibilities to include: light organizing, light housekeeping, kid laundry, errands, meal prep completed while children are in school. Pick ups/drop offs needed. No heavy cooking skills needed. Family would prefer you not bring your own child (ren) to work. Non smoking family. This family is pretty neat and tidy, so helping them maintain the tidiness is needed. 

This family has had nannies in the past, and understand the delicate balance of having a nanny. They hope to find someone who can feel comfortable in their home, become part of their family, but also be a team player. Their ideal nanny will be flexible, not rigid, proactive to get things done around the house, communicative, have common sense, be safety conscious, be open to running random errands, engaged, professional and someone who takes this career seriously.

 

PT Nanny In Detroit

Repeat Client. More details to come. Family has two little girls and need help from 2-7pm with some flexibility to stay later. Family needs help with children's laundry, meal prep, picking girls up from daycare/school, cleaning up after dinner...