Job Openings

3 Days/Wk in Royal Oak

Dual doctor family needs a Tue/Wed/Fri nanny for their 11 month old daughter in Royal Oak. Family is moving here in July from Ohio and needs someone to start mid- August. Mom goes to work September 2nd. They anticipate 11-12 hour shifts. Family would like some date nights if available. This is a taxed position only and they are offering paid vacation, mileage reimbursement, and guaranteed hours. This is a long term position. Hourly rate is DOE but definitely $15++

Family has one small dog who will need to be let outside for a quick afternoon walk and make sure she has water.. Light housekeeping duties include: wipe counters, dishes, organize baby room, empty diaper pail, baby laundry, light meal prep for family (if nanny is comfortable in kitchen), bath time, general tidying of house. Family will have a regular housekeeper for deep cleaning. Daughter currently wakes up at 5am and goes to bed around 5:30pm. Must be comfortable doing dinner/bath/bedtime routine with daughter.

Their daughter is super friendly, curious, playful, and loves going on outings and being social. Nanny should feel comfortable taking her out and about, and be active. She’s a good eater and a good napper. She knows some baby sign language. Family is moderate when it comes to discipline.

Family prefers the nanny to send updates throughout the day, and might need time to feel comfortable with nanny driving the daughter at first. Family is open to the nanny giving suggestions, and hopes the nanny will become part of their family. Family can do in person interviews if planned in advance, at a coffee shop (since they won’t be moving in until July).