Job Openings

Browse Our Current Metro Detroit Nanny Jobs

Our nanny agency does the work of finding families in need of a caregiver; all you need to do is apply!

 

1. Bloomfield Hills family needs a full time nanny for their two children ages 2 (boy) and 3.5 (girl). They are looking for an average of 40-45 hours a week. Hours are typically 7:00-7:30 to 4:00-4:30, except Mondays when the start time is 6:15am. A couple times a week, they will need the nanny to stay later (so flexibility on start/end times is needed) family gives proper notice of changes.$15++/hr taxed. Family is offering 3 weeks paid vacation, guaranteed 40 hours. Long term candidates only. Family will provide a minivan for nanny usage. Start date is flexible, but asap is preferred.

 

Requirements:career nanny with 5+ years of professional nanny experience, clean driving record, car insurance, college is a plus and must be 21+ years of age. They would love someone energetic and fun for the kids. Someone who is able to make some meals for the children and who is patient and kind. Someone willing to take them to activities and be proactive about planning activities for the kids.  Must be comfortable around water and able to take the kids to the pool/ beach nearby.

They absolutely need someone who will keep the kids safe. In the fall they will both be attending preschool. 3.5 year old girl will be going to school 5 days a week for half days (done at 12:30) and 2 year old boy will be going twice a week for 3 hours each time. Therefore, her duties on those days will be dropping and picking the children from school and then getting them home, fed lunch and down for a nap (usually nap for 2ish hours in the afternoon).  Someone who is comfortable organizing the house if there is some down time and potentially even running a couple errands while the kids are at school is preferred.

2. Royal Oak family is searching for a part time nanny for their 4 month old adorable daughter. They are flexible somewhat on the days, but would prefer a Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday from 9am-4 or 5pm. Currently Grandma does Fridays, but they’d ideally like someone who can switch days if need be, not a requirement. The family is offering guaranteed 20 hours per week, $15+ depending on experience, 1 week paid vacation, and paid holidays.. Start date is beginning of August.

 

Must have at least 2 years prior nanny experience, a good driving record, be 21+, CPR/FA certified,openness to learning cloth diapering, and ability to work while Mom works from home upstairs. Mom is currently breastfeeding and would like the nanny to facilitate that relationship. Family has a laid back parenting/management style and does not want to micromanage the nanny. They hope to find someone that can feel very comfortable in their house, and become part of their family. This position might only last 6 months to a year, they aren’t committing to longer than that at this time. Family would prefer a nanny who does not bring their own child to work.

Someone who is comfortable taking daily walks is necessary. When she gets older, family would encourage nanny to take her out and about for community activities (library, play dates etc). Their daughter doesn’t nap consistently during the day, but does sleep through the day. They don’t have a super strict schedule at this time, but she does consistently eat every 2 hours. She does take a bottle when Mom is not able to breastfeed. Mom does travel occasionally, so on those days the nannies hours might be longer.

They do not have any animals in the house, no allergies and no special needs. The family hopes to find a nanny who can help out with very light housekeeping such as occasional baby laundry help, baby bottles/dishes and tidying up her room/toys as needed. This is a non-smoking home and would also prefer a nanny who does not need to use the TV or their phone all the time, as they do not want the baby having screen time.

3. Bloomfield Hills family is searching for a full time, long term, live-in nanny starting asap for their 8 month old daughter. Family is open to a nanny with limited experience, but must have a love and excitement for childcare. They would love a nanny to stay with their family for a long time. The entire basement is furnished for the nanny to have her own space, bathroom and kitchen area. Days are M-F and the hours may vary, but are normally 9-6 or 10-7. Must have some flexibility. $450 weekly guaranteed, 2 weeks paid vacation, and 6 federal holidays off/paid.

Both parents work from home and do not plan to hover, however they will be in and out of the house often. Mom plans to take breaks throughout the day to be with her daughter, so the nanny would have periodic breaks during the day as well. They have a full time housekeeper who can be used as back up if the nanny ever needed a half day or sick day. Someone with sleep training experience would be ideal, as nap times are slightly difficult for their daughter.

 

This family would appreciate a mature person, and someone who would be open to signing a non-disclosure agreement.They would love a nanny who would foster her education, take her on fun outings, read to her and take her for walks outside. Someone open to travelling with the family would be preferred. Family has one small, friendly dog.

 
 
If interested in any of the above positions, please send an email to Jobs@PerfectNannyMatch.com. We will get back to you shortly to go over the matching process and steps for recruitment/interviewing. Thanks for reading!