Job Openings

Full Time in 2 Girls Bloomfield Hills

Full-time nanny for two girls, age 6 and 2.5. They just moved back from Chicago. They are in Sterling Heights with grandparents until their house in Bloomfield Hills is ready (around end of February/early March). Start date is January 21st. Start time is 7:30, end time can vary, 5:30/6:30, Mon-Fri. $18/hr. Guaranteed hours. Paid holidays, 2 weeks paid vacation, possible health insurance stipend.

Pickups and drop-offs to school are required. Updated vaccination/flu shot records are required. Grandparents could fill in if needed until February 3rd. Their last nanny was very loved and essentially part of their family (like a Grandma!) for over a year. They are looking for a similar long-term, close relationship with their next nanny. This family has a more positive approach to discipline, such as utilizing a good behavior punch card and star charts. They are firm but loving. They have two family rules: be kind, and 1st time listening. 

Must have clean background and driving record. Family is not technically vegetarian, but they don't eat meat every day. Candidates who are familiar with vegetarian options and comfortable in the kitchen are given preference. Spanish speaking would be great, their last nanny was bilingual and the oldest learns Spanish in school. Must have prior nanny experience, and a willingness to hit the ground running. 

30 hrs Berkley Infant

*family has not been met with. More details after 1/20* Berkley family has 3 month old little boy who needs a M-F 9:30-3:30pm nanny starting mid-February. Position is offering $15-16/hr. No household responsibilities other than taking care of the...