Job Openings

Plymouth 34.5/wk Two Girls

Plymouth family needs a 34.5 hr a week nanny for their two daughters ages 8 and 2.5 years. They’ve had nannies in the past, and hope to build a long-term, mutual respect and caring relationship with their new nanny. The hours are M-W 7:30am-7pm. Positions starts anytime between January 2nd and 7th. Guaranteed hours each week. Some flexibility on Th/Fri on occasion.The grandparents take care of the girls the other two days, but travel to Arizona for one week a month in the winter. The schedule for the nanny will stay the same in the summer months. Family offers 2 weeks paid vacation, paid holidays and reimburse for mileage while on duty. Salary DOE taxed.

This family encourages a nanny to take the children out and about to engage them in the community. They also like a nanny to encourage the 2.5 year old to learn, and explore while playing. She is almost potty trained, but the nanny needs to be consistent and help her be fully trained. The 8 year old is in school all day, but will need some assistance after school to get snack, homework etc taken care of. Someone who can engage her as well is preferred.

Job responsibilities include: Getting girls up and ready for their day, lunch/snacks packed, children's’ laundry once a week, give youngest daughter a bath twice a week, tidy up the kitchen, load/unload dishwasher, put away toys, tidy up the girls bathroom and occasional grocery shopping. The family would like the girls to be taught how to help out with chores, as opposed to the nanny doing everything for them.

The 8 year old daughter is very outspoken, strong, and sometimes pushes boundaries. She is loving and enthusiastic. She is very interested in gymnastics, dance and playing with her friends in the neighborhood. Her younger sister is very loving and easy to get along with. She enjoys story time at the library and going to the park. The whole family does best when a nanny is happy, and has a positive outlook on life. This family would prefer you to not bring your own child. This is a non-smoking family. They look for life/nanny experience more than schooling. They hope to find the best personality fit for their family, long term.

Oakland Twp Overnight

Oakland Township family needs an overnight nanny for their two kids ages 12 and 8. Mom travels sometimes for work and needs random help, maybe 2-5 evenings per month. She knows her trips usually a month or two in advance. In the future, she could...