Job Openings

Trenton Full Time Infant Nanny *Now Interviewing!*

First time parents in Trenton need a 35 hour per week nanny for their 4 month old daughter (born April), start date immediately. M-F 9am-4pm. They could do 8-3 if nanny preferred. Dad works from home FT in closed door bedroom office. Mom will work from home some days, and physically at work other days. This family rated themselves as a 2.5 on the COVID rating scale, and the only thing that pushed them into the half mark was that Mom will eventually have to go into the office. $17+ hourly. At least a 1 year commitment, could be longer.  

This family is super laid back, flexible, and want the nanny to feel comfortable in their home. Since they are first time parents, they are learning as they go, and are therefore open to suggestions from the nanny on how things could be done better/differently. They don't want the nanny to do basically any household chores other than wash/disinfect bottles, put away toys, and basic baby related duties (diapers, jarred feedings, wipe down high chair/toys). 

This family does not currently have any pets, but plan to get either a dog or cat in the future, so someone with allergies might not be a great fit. Since their daughter is so young, they don't really know what kind of discipline style they have, but they think they will be 'middle of the road'. They think having a schedule/routine to follow throughout the day is helpful, but they aren't super strict on it. Someone who loves their daughter, has experience with babies, and wants to stay longer term are qualities desired.